Welcome to studiotomahawk

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Couple skraelings questions

Where rules questions are asked and answered

Couple skraelings questions

Postby AKu » Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:46 pm

1) can they have priests? Can they upgrade warlord to priest?
2) can they have a bard?
3) can they copy any jomsvikings abillities? i Get it that you cannot copy any ability thats needs wrath to be spent how about others? And if you can use it can opponent just say have the wrath and then nothing happens?

Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:49 am

Re: Couple skraelings questions

Postby Higgins » Sat Apr 22, 2017 10:20 am

yes and yes


yes, but only the first coloum, it was a thread which explained well that you can (and if I'm not wrong a FaQ too)
Land of my high endeavour,
Land of the shining river,
Land of my heart for ever,
Scotland the brave.

My newborn miniatures BLOG:
http://thescottishsoldier.blogspot.it/2 ... re-in.html
Posts: 479
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 8:27 am
Location: Italy (Sadly) But in Scotland (home) two months a year... for now!

Re: Couple skraelings questions

Postby AKu » Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:54 pm

Couldnt find that thread. so basically they can use the first colum and oponents cant choose to give them wrath.
thats abit better then.
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 9:49 am

Re: Couple skraelings questions

Postby MagBen » Sun Apr 30, 2017 7:47 am

Totem Animal:
"your Warlord ... cancels all hits as if he was in hard cover"
Even when the Warlord attacks?
Because hard cover is in melee an advantage only for the defender and not for the attacker.

Faction Rules of Skraelings
"If the target ability has variable effects as result of a rule that is
not used by the Skraelings (for example, the Jomsviking’s
) then the ability cannot be copied."
It's difficult to explain to your opponent with Joms-Viking in a tournament, that only the 3rd column is meant but not the 2nd.
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 9:30 am

Re: Couple skraelings questions

Postby pyruse » Mon May 01, 2017 11:11 am

Why is it difficult to explain? You just explained it very clearly in one sentence.
Posts: 781
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 5:09 pm

Return to Training Ground

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests