Welcome
Welcome to studiotomahawk

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Discard Mortituri Te Salutant

Where rules are discussed and questons are answered

Discard Mortituri Te Salutant

Postby Grin » Sun Jan 31, 2016 8:40 am

If you play Mortuturi Te Salutant and you decide to discard Acta Es Fabula, how much do you increase your Vox Populi by?
Grin
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 8:32 am

Re: Discard Mortituri Te Salutant

Postby ducat » Sun Jan 31, 2016 11:12 am

As you have only discarded ONE card, you will only gain ONE to your Vox Populi.

The wording on the discarded cards is irrelevant to the played "Mortuturi Te Salutant" effect.
ducat
Rules Mastermind
 
Posts: 2015
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:52 pm
Location: Broadstairs, Kent

Re: Discard Mortituri Te Salutant

Postby Grin » Sun Jan 31, 2016 12:12 pm

As you play the card, resolve the card's ability, then you discard. Would not the "Mortuturi" count as a discarded card also?
For example, at the start of the turn there are no discarded cards in your discard pile. You play the "Mortuturi" card and discard the "Acta", at the end of your turn there are now 2 cards in your discard pile- have you not discarded 2 cards in that turn?
Grin
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 8:32 am

Re: Discard Mortituri Te Salutant

Postby pyruse » Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:48 am

No - you've played one card for its effect and discarded another.
pyruse
 
Posts: 781
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 5:09 pm


Return to Weapon practice

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

suspicion-preferred